225 Days

That’s how long it’s been since I last wrote a blog post on the WCO.

It’s quite fascinating to look at some of the posts I published while I was actively blogging. For example, in a blog post on July 1st of last year, I posted a poll that showed Charlie Crist ahead of Marco Rubio by a 51-23 margin.

My how things change.

In that post, I wrote:

The bad news is that 48% of Republicans haven’t heard of Rubio. The good news is that there’s 17 months for that to change.

Eight months later, virtually everyone in the state of Florida has heard of Marco Rubio, and he has a commanding 18-point lead over Crist.

Many, many other things have changed in America as well, some for the good, some for the bad.

The bottom line is that I’m going to start blogging again, with the full intention of never again taking a 225-day hiatus.

Leave a Reply

