America, Meet Congressman Charles Djou

And finally, I want to thank the American people. It is a testimony to the greatness of the United States of America that I, a son of immigrants from China and Thailand, have a privilege of calling myself a member of the United States Congress. It is a testimony to the greatness of our nation that had I been born in the home nation of either one of my parents, the idea of calling myself the maker of laws in my parents’ home nation would be laughable. But it is because of the good fortune that I was born, and today call myself an American, that I have this amazing privilege.

Hear, hear, Charles!

Leave a Reply

